The Blazin' Blog

Saturday, March 7, 2020

Wildflower Season is Here!

By: Matt Hodges Here at Blazin’ Paddles, we are fervent observers of changes in flora and fauna across the desert landscape […]
Monday, March 2, 2020

ASK-A-GUIDE SERIES: BACKPACKING IN THE SIERRA NEVADA MOUNTAINS

  Written by: MaKenna Magdos (Blazin’ Paddles Guide) The […]
Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Ask-a-Guide Series: Vanlife in Southern Nevada

Written By: Matt Hodges (Blazin’ Paddles Guide) Before […]
Thursday, August 29, 2019

Ask-A-Guide Series: Best Part of a Blazin’ Paddles Tour

Written By: Burton Miller (Blazin’ Paddles Tour […]
Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Hoover Dam Lodge: Our New Home Base!

Written By: Burton Miller (Blazin’ Paddles Tour […]
Thursday, August 15, 2019

Leave No Trace: 7 Principles

Your Blazin’ Paddles Black Canyon kayaking tour takes place on the amazing Black Canyon Water Trail on the Colorado River, […]
Wednesday, August 7, 2019

Ask-A-Guide Series: Best Vegas Attractions

Written By: Burton Miller (Blazin’ Paddles Tour […]
Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Ask-A-Guide Series: Best Day Trips

Written By: Burton Miller (Blazin’ Paddles Tour […]
Thursday, July 25, 2019

Anti-Tour of Las Vegas

Written By: Burton Miller (Blazin’ Paddles Tour […]
Tuesday, July 23, 2019

Ask-A-Guide Series: Best Off-Strip Restaurants

Written By: Burton Miller (Blazin’ Paddles Tour […]