Kayaking Tour Blog - Blazin' Paddles

The Blazin' Blog

Thursday, 18 July 2019

A Tour of the Fish Hatchery

Written by: Burton Miller (Blazin’ Paddles Tour Guide) Just north of Willow Beach Marina is the Willow Beach National Fish Hatchery […]
Wednesday, 5 June 2019

Ask-A-Guide Series: Best Shows

Written By: Burton Miller (Blazin’ Paddles Tour […]
Monday, 27 May 2019

5 ways to beat the heat in Las Vegas

Written By: Burton Miller (Blazin’ Paddles Tour […]
Monday, 20 May 2019

Ask-A-Guide Series: Best Outdoor Activities

Written By: Burton Miller (Blazin’ Paddles Tour […]
Friday, 17 May 2019

Interesting Historical Facts about the Gauging Station

Written By: Burton Miller (Blazin’ Paddles Tour […]
Friday, 10 May 2019

Ask-A-Guide Series: Best Strip & Downtown Restaurants

Written By: Burton Miller (Blazin’ Paddles Tour Guide) All of the Blazin’ Paddles guides are locals who love to get out […]
Saturday, 4 May 2019

Ten Things To Do in Vegas For $10 or Less

Written By: Burton Miller (Blazin’ Paddles Tour […]
Saturday, 27 April 2019

Amazing Hikes to Complete Your Vegas Outdoor Adventure

Written By: Burton Miller (Blazin’ Paddles Tour […]
Friday, 15 March 2019

5 things you didn’t know about Boulder City

Written by: Burton Miller (Blazin’ Paddles Tour […]
Wednesday, 22 November 2017

Facts About the Hoover Dam that You Didn’t Know

  If you’ve ever been kayaking or dream […]
Wednesday, 15 November 2017

How to Launch a Kayak from the Hoover Dam

  The Black Canyon of the Colorado River […]
Friday, 10 November 2017

Kayaking & Boating Restrictions and Rules in the Black Canyon

  The Black Canyon Water Trail is a […]
Sunday, 5 November 2017

Common Misconceptions About Kayaking

Are you itching to get out on […]
Wednesday, 1 November 2017

Top Things to Do at the Hoover Dam

A visit to the Hoover Dam is […]
Friday, 27 October 2017

Clothing for Kayaking in Cooler Weather

As days get shorter and temperatures start […]
Tuesday, 24 October 2017

Awesome Birds You May See in When Kayaking the Black Canyon

The Black Canyon is a paradise for […]
Friday, 20 October 2017

Tandem Kayak vs Single Kayak

When you go kayaking in Las Vegas, […]
Tuesday, 17 October 2017

Your Brain on Nature and the Importance of Getting Outside

According to a recent study funded by […]
Friday, 13 October 2017

Photography Tips when Kayaking

You’ve taken the plunge and signed up […]
Tuesday, 10 October 2017

How To Extend Your Outdoor Activities to the Fall Season

Just because the temperatures start to drop, […]
Saturday, 7 October 2017

Things to Remember When Kayaking with Kids

Regardless of how old you are, kayaking […]
Wednesday, 4 October 2017

Best Types of Tours for Las Vegas Adventure Seekers

One of the very cool aspects of […]