The Blazin' Blog

Sunday, 27 August 2017

Staying Safe Around the Black Canyon Wildlife

Whenever you go on a Black Canyon kayak trip, it’s important to know how to stay safe in the habitat […]
Wednesday, 23 August 2017

Top 4 Things to Do Around Lake Mead

As one of the largest man-made reservoirs […]
Thursday, 17 August 2017

Kayaking vs. Canoeing

At first glance, kayaks and canoes seem […]
Sunday, 13 August 2017

Ecosystems of the Black Canyon

If you enjoy being out in nature, […]
Wednesday, 9 August 2017

Must-Know Facts about the Hoover Dam

Located in the Black Canyon of the […]
Saturday, 5 August 2017

4 Reasons to be Adventurous and Enjoy the Outdoors

According to the EPA, the average American spends nearly 90 percent of their time indoors. This equates to about two […]
Tuesday, 1 August 2017

The Benefits of Enjoying Nature

A Colorado River kayaking trip isn’t only […]
Friday, 28 July 2017

3 Reasons to Try a Full Moon Paddle Tour

There is something about a full moon […]
Wednesday, 26 July 2017

High-Angle vs. Low-Angle Kayak Paddling

If you have any interest in trying […]
Friday, 21 July 2017

Relieve Stress with Kayaking

Anytime you’re out in Las Vegas, consider […]
Wednesday, 19 July 2017

Never Kayaked Before? Why a Guided Kayak Tour is Right For You!

Kayaking is an excellent exercise for people […]
Friday, 14 July 2017

3 Reasons Why Kayaking Will Make You Happy

We see it every time we travel […]
Wednesday, 12 July 2017

Caves & Canyons of the Black Canyon Water Trail

Nestled along a remote portion of the […]
Friday, 7 July 2017

The Importance of Bucket Lists (and Adding a Las Vegas Kayak Tour to It)

Bucket lists are a fun way to […]
Friday, 30 June 2017

Why a Black Canyon Kayak Tour Makes a Great Birthday Gift

Ah, the birthday present: a fun way […]
Tuesday, 27 June 2017

Fun Facts about the Colorado River

  One of the best activities in the […]
Friday, 23 June 2017

Escape the Workweek: Benefits of a Kayak Tour on a Weekday

  When planning your next adventure, it is […]
Tuesday, 20 June 2017

A Brief History of Kayaking

Kayaking is one of the most popular […]
Friday, 16 June 2017

Safety Tips for Kayaking the Black Canyon Water Trail System

  Safety is always a priority when you […]
Tuesday, 13 June 2017

Escape the Office and City! How a Black Canyon Kayak Tour Can Help You Reduce Stress

We’re sure we don’t have to remind […]
Thursday, 8 June 2017

Nevada Kayaking Tours in the Summer vs. the Winter

When you’re in Nevada, kayaking is the […]
Tuesday, 6 June 2017

Why Choose a River Kayaking Trip over Sea Kayaking Trip

Kayaking tours are gaining in popularity as […]