The Blazin' Blog

Friday, 15 March 2019

5 things you didn’t know about Boulder City

Written by: Burton Miller (Blazin’ Paddles Tour Guide) Famous Guests Have Stayed at the Hotel The Boulder Dam Hotel is a historic […]
Wednesday, 22 November 2017

Facts About the Hoover Dam that You Didn’t Know

  If you’ve ever been kayaking or dream […]
Wednesday, 15 November 2017

How to Launch a Kayak from the Hoover Dam

  The Black Canyon of the Colorado River […]
Friday, 10 November 2017

Kayaking & Boating Restrictions and Rules in the Black Canyon

  The Black Canyon Water Trail is a […]
Sunday, 5 November 2017

Common Misconceptions About Kayaking

Are you itching to get out on […]
Wednesday, 1 November 2017

Top Things to Do at the Hoover Dam

A visit to the Hoover Dam is an experience that you never forget. On top of learning more about the […]
Friday, 27 October 2017

Clothing for Kayaking in Cooler Weather

As days get shorter and temperatures start […]
Tuesday, 24 October 2017

Awesome Birds You May See in When Kayaking the Black Canyon

The Black Canyon is a paradise for […]
Friday, 20 October 2017

Tandem Kayak vs Single Kayak

When you go kayaking in Las Vegas, […]
Tuesday, 17 October 2017

Your Brain on Nature and the Importance of Getting Outside

According to a recent study funded by […]
Friday, 13 October 2017

Photography Tips when Kayaking

You’ve taken the plunge and signed up […]
Tuesday, 10 October 2017

How To Extend Your Outdoor Activities to the Fall Season

Just because the temperatures start to drop, […]
Saturday, 7 October 2017

Things to Remember When Kayaking with Kids

Regardless of how old you are, kayaking […]
Wednesday, 4 October 2017

Best Types of Tours for Las Vegas Adventure Seekers

One of the very cool aspects of […]
Friday, 29 September 2017

Tips for Creating the Perfect Outdoor Adventure Bucket List

Often referred to as a life list, […]
Monday, 25 September 2017

Kayaking Vs. Rafting

People who are new to watersports often […]
Friday, 22 September 2017

Fun Facts about Nevada’s Desert Environment

The Mojave Desert stretches across portions of […]
Monday, 18 September 2017

How the Hoover Dam was Built and Enjoying the View from a Kayak

Dedicated on September 30, 1935, by President […]
Friday, 15 September 2017

Cultivating a Sense of Adventure

Maybe you’ve been a self-described adventurer all […]
Monday, 11 September 2017

Why Water Conservation is Important

The state of Nevada is one of […]
Friday, 8 September 2017

Fun Things to Do in Vegas When You’re Under 21

Las Vegas is best known for its […]
Friday, 1 September 2017

Why Raise Your Kids to Embrace the Outdoors

Helping your kids foster a personal relationship […]