The Blazin' Blog

Wednesday, 9 August 2017

Must-Know Facts about the Hoover Dam

Located in the Black Canyon of the Colorado River, the Hoover Dam is one historical site that should be on […]
Saturday, 5 August 2017

4 Reasons to be Adventurous and Enjoy the Outdoors

According to the EPA, the average American […]
Tuesday, 1 August 2017

The Benefits of Enjoying Nature

A Colorado River kayaking trip isn’t only […]
Friday, 28 July 2017

3 Reasons to Try a Full Moon Paddle Tour

There is something about a full moon […]
Wednesday, 26 July 2017

High-Angle vs. Low-Angle Kayak Paddling

If you have any interest in trying […]
Friday, 21 July 2017

Relieve Stress with Kayaking

Anytime you’re out in Las Vegas, consider going out Hoover Dam kayaking. This is one of the best activities for […]
Wednesday, 19 July 2017

Never Kayaked Before? Why a Guided Kayak Tour is Right For You!

Kayaking is an excellent exercise for people […]
Friday, 14 July 2017

3 Reasons Why Kayaking Will Make You Happy

We see it every time we travel […]
Wednesday, 12 July 2017

Caves & Canyons of the Black Canyon Water Trail

Nestled along a remote portion of the […]
Friday, 7 July 2017

The Importance of Bucket Lists (and Adding a Las Vegas Kayak Tour to It)

Bucket lists are a fun way to […]
Friday, 30 June 2017

Why a Black Canyon Kayak Tour Makes a Great Birthday Gift

Ah, the birthday present: a fun way […]
Tuesday, 27 June 2017

Fun Facts about the Colorado River 

 One of the best activities in the […]
Friday, 23 June 2017

Escape the Workweek: Benefits of a Kayak Tour on a Weekday

 When planning your next adventure, it is […]
Tuesday, 20 June 2017

A Brief History of Kayaking 

Kayaking is one of the most popular […]
Friday, 16 June 2017

Safety Tips for Kayaking the Black Canyon Water Trail System

 Safety is always a priority when you […]
Tuesday, 13 June 2017

Escape the Office and City! How a Black Canyon Kayak Tour Can Help You Reduce Stress 

We’re sure we don’t have to remind […]
Thursday, 8 June 2017

Nevada Kayaking Tours in the Summer vs. the Winter 

When you’re in Nevada, kayaking is the […]
Tuesday, 6 June 2017

Why Choose a River Kayaking Trip over Sea Kayaking Trip 

Kayaking tours are gaining in popularity as […]
Saturday, 3 June 2017

What is a National Water Trail System and Why You Should Explore One 

If you enjoy kayaking, there are a […]
Tuesday, 30 May 2017

Why a Kayak Tour is the Best Way to Experience the Hoover Dam 

When seeing the Hoover Dam is at […]
Saturday, 27 May 2017

Features Along the Black Canyon Water Trail 

The Black Canyon Water Trail is a […]
Tuesday, 23 May 2017

A Great Date for Couples: Going on a Kayak Tour 

There are a number of reasons why […]